In today’s world, communication is instantaneous and we can be located anytime, anywhere, whatever we do. For this, it is enough to have a mobile phone nearby that also allows you to receive messages at any time, on a multitude of platforms. But did you know that a contact can block you thus avoiding any communication with you? Find out in the following lines how to discover this. Follow the guide!
This can be very convenient to bring together friends, family or distant loves physically, but it can also be embarrassing if it is a message from a sender who invades our personal space too much or a person with whom we simply do not want to chat. Sometimes, some senders can send messages at any time of the night, which can be extremely unwelcome. However, WhatsApp offers us the necessary tools to fix it. Here are some of them.
Messaging platforms like WhatsApp protect the privacy of their users. They make it possible to intentionally hide information about blocks. As a result, it is not possible for you to explicitly know whether a contact has blocked you or not. On the other hand, it is completely normal to want to understand why a contact is no longer available to communicate.
Read also: What does the “7w7” emoticon mean on WhatsApp and why is it used to flirt?
If the messages become excessively intrusive, we have the option to block the sender. In this case, the messages will no longer reach us, and we will never know if this person really sent us a message or not. De facto, instant communication poses the problem of the right not to be located at all costs, and WhatsApp also seems to be becoming more and more aware of this.
Among the latest news, the application offers us the possibility to hide our online status, so that other contacts do not know when we use the application, as well as being able to hide our last access. Of course, it is also possible to block the phone number of the unwanted contact, but by doing this, you will no longer have the opportunity to receive or send messages to that person on WhatsApp. Fortunately, this feature is not irreversible if you want to unlock it.
WhatsApp doesn’t notify us when someone blocks us, so we don’t receive any communication through the app. However, there are clues that are more than obvious.
There could be other explanations for this, the recipient’s phone is temporarily turned off or in airplane mode. But if the check mark doesn’t reappear for a long time or it appears from another number, you’ve probably been blocked by that person.
The only way to find out is to check these 3 clues from another phone number, because if they are displayed correctly, it means that this person has actually blocked us.
Read also: Here’s what happens when you turn off read receipts on Whatsapp
If a friend has blocked you on WhatsApp, there is nothing you can do to bypass this block. It’s a personal choice and your friend doesn’t have to reconnect with you, especially if they have a good reason to ignore you. However, there are other means of communication, such as phone number, email address or social networks. Use them with caution to avoid being accused of harassment.
When you block a contact, it is not deleted from your contact list or his. If you really want to delete a contact, you need to do this manually from your phone’s address book.
Read also: WhatsApp: How to see the message sent by a contact without them knowing